labyrinth …

Labyrinth … “an intricate combination of paths or passages in which it is difficult to find one’s way or to reach the exit.”* That’s what my mind and life were like before Jesus.

When the Lord  rescued me it was out of a very dark place. It had not only become an intricate combination of paths and passages from which I could find no exit, it had grown darker and darker so I couldn’t even see a  path. I just stumbled, my walk directed by collisions with walls of circumstances.

That’s why I fell in love with Jesus. I was “crazy” in love with this One who brought light, clarity, purity … and I only needed one handbook … only one place to get light. It was the Bible! It’s made life so simple. And I need simple in this labyrinth of a world.

PSALMS 46:1   God is our refuge and strength, A very present help in trouble.   NKJ

PSALMS 36:9   For with You is the fountain of life; In Your light we see light.   NKJ

JOHN 10:10   Jesus said to him, “I am the way, the truth, and the life. No one comes to the Father except through Me.   NKJ

I’m saying, “It’s all about You. You’re all I need. I’m complete in You. You’re my everything, and I adore You. I thank You. Thank You for Your blood. Thank You for Your life. Thank You for Your peace, Your joy, Your right-standing with the Father God that You share equally with me. Thank You for being the Light of my Life … my direction, my wisdom in this crazy, mixed up world. Thank You. I love You with all my being, and I will to love and forgive others as You love and forgive me … so Mercifully. All in Jesus name.”
*dictionary.reference.com

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

