pathways …

pathway – “a path, course, route, or way*

There can be many paths to the same place, but I’ve noted that I cannot travel down more than one path to get to a destination … not without creating a mess! a delay! a confusion!

I know that the shortest distance between two points is a straight line, but I’ve found that not all paths are straight.

The ONE THING that I can count on is that “Your Word is a lamp to my feet and a light to my path.” PSALMS 119:105   NKJ. I also know that God is the Spirit of Truth, and He’s in me to guide me into all Truth when I can’t find in His Word the detailed steps down the path He has for me.

A few years ago, a devastating event happened that affected every area of my life. All that was sure burst like a balloon popping, with the debris scattering; nothing left but the end where the balloon had once been tied. The Word the Spirit of Truth guided me into, came out of some verses describing how He delivered the fleeing Israelites from the massive, horse and chariot drawn Egyptian army hell-bent on capturing them, or driving them into the Red Sea – no way of escape.

“Your path led through the sea, your way through the mighty waters, THOUGH YOUR FOOTPRINTS WERE NOT SEEN. You led your people like a flock …” PSALMS 77:19-20   NIV

He led them like a flock … a flock of dumb sheep. They didn’t have to see the way – the complete pathway. They just needed to follow their Good Shepherd. And, thank God, they did.

I’m saying, “I’m a good sheepee and I follow You. I KNOW Your voice cause You said, ‘my sheep know my voice’, so I’m not afraid. I’m never unsure. I don’t waver. Your love for me will keep me from stumbling and falling. My part is to stay meditating in Your Word, to look and listen for Your leading and instructions, and then, to follow them out day by day, moment by moment. I KNOW You love me. You have only my best interests at heart. I trust You. Give me more Mercy and Grace today to help me listen, walk and obey. I take this. I have it. I thank You, and I forgive and love as You forgive and love me … so Mercifully. All in Jesus name.”

*dictionary.reference.com

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

