don’t leave home without it …

As a matter of fact, talkin’ to myself here, don’t get outta bed without it!

JOY! The joy of the Lord is my strength … so I gotta make sure that before my feet ever hit the floor  after waking, that I’ve gone to my “happy place”. There’s too much yucky in this world to face each day without a whole lot of joy.

The quickest way for me to stir up that joy that is resident in me … cause I’m now MADE in the image of God, and He is the fountain of ALL joy … is to begin thanking Him for anything I can think of: hot water, showers, my apartment, shoes to walk in, a toilet, a bed to sleep in. This always moves me on to the bigger things … like His Blood poured out for me, forgiveness, healing and health, that I’m holy and blameless before Him, for all the good He’s got planned for me and my family.

I’m saying, “Thank You that I have a marvelous future in You. Thank You that You’ve got my family covered … covered with the Blood of Jesus that’s always crying out for Mercy! Thank You for Your protection, Your constant Presence with me, Your Word, Your Spirit … just thank You for being You to me! I take the joy that You are in me and receive it as my strength today. Thank You, and I choose to forgive and love as You forgive and love me … so Mercifully. All in Jesus name.

NEHEMIAH 8:10    And be not grieved and depressed, for the joy of the Lord is your strength and stronghold.   AMP

1 THESSALONIANS 5:18    Thank [God] in everything [no matter what the circumstances may be, be thankful and give thanks], for this is the will of God for you [who are] in Christ Jesus.   AMP

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

