that name …

One of my all-time favorite hymns is …

Jesus, Jesus, Jesus
There’s just something about that name
Master, Savior, Jesus
Like the fragrance after the rain
Jesus, Jesus, Jesus
Let all heaven and earth proclaim
Kings and kingdoms will all pass away
But there’s something about that name.*

That name on my lips will move heaven and earth if necessary to keep me safe, and any one else who’ll put faith in that name.

Just letting ya know, devil … you got nothin’ in me!

I’m saying, “Thank You Father for that name. Thank You Jesus for giving up Your Glory to come here and live as a man, perfectly resisting all temptation, but still going to hell for all so that I, along with all who believe, can be raised with You, a new person in Christ; joint heirs to everything You have; able to overcome anything, but, with the benefit, that if we miss the mark, all I have to do is confess it, and Your Blood washes and makes it like it never happened. Thank You. I love You, and choose to love and forgive as You love and forgive me. All in that Mighty name of Jesus.”

PSALMS 138:2   I will worship toward Your holy temple and praise Your name for Your loving-kindness and for Your truth and faithfulness; for You have exalted above all else Your name and Your word and You have magnified Your Word above all Your name!   AMP

* By Gloria Gaither

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

