cause YOU said so …

I woke up humming this old spiritual –

“Why should I feel discouraged? why should the shadows fall? why should my heart feel lonely and long for heaven above? When Jesus is my portion. My constant friend is He. His eye is on the sparrow, and I know He’s watchin’ over me.

So … I sing because I’m happy! I sing because I’m free! His eye is on the sparrow, and I know He’s watchin’ over me.”

I guess I had some lingering thoughts from the night before, and He was comforting me. I’m in a new place, it seems like, in about every area of my life, and sometimes I find myself wondering who I am and where I fit. And I do want to be wide awake to what He’s doing and be ready for whatever path He’s gonna lead me on. Just because it looks unfamiliar doesn’t mean that it’s empty. God’s got a space and a place for me CAUSE HE SAID SO!

JEREMIAH 29:11   For I know the thoughts and plans that I have for you, says the Lord, thoughts and plans for welfare and peace and not for evil, to give you hope in your final outcome.   AMP

I’m saying, “Father God, Your thoughts towards me are precious. I’m your treasure. YOU said so. I choose to believe You. I choose to stir up the hope in me that You have a very special and good plan for me; that I’m on Your mind night and day. I choose to keep my mind on You night and day. Nothing is impossible for You, and nothing impossible for those who believe You. You got Wholeness, Goodness, Happy and Success on Your mind, so, so do I! I’ve come to revel in Your Mercy and to receive a whole lot more Grace to be everything You’ve made me to be and to do everything You’ve prepared for me to do. I’m excited! I take it. I have it. I thank You, and I forgive and love … Mercifully as You’ve forgiven and love me. All in Jesus name!”

DEUTERONOMY 7:6   For you are a holy people to the LORD your God; the LORD your God has chosen you to be a people for Himself, a special treasure above all the peoples on the face of the earth.   NKJ

1 PETER 2:9   But you are the ones chosen by God … God’s instruments to do his work and speak out for him, to tell others of the night-and-day difference he made for you—from nothing to something, from rejected to accepted.   MSG

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

