IF You said so …

IF You said so then that settles it. Now what’s required of me is to stand till I see that promise or redemptive fact come to pass!

HEBREWS 6:12  … imitate those who through faith and patience inherit the promises.

Been hearing quietly in my spirit – “throw up a highway of praise”. Thanksgiving and praise always go together; seems like as the thanksgiving begins to roll, praise flows, so I’ve been stirring myself up to Thank You! Thank You! Thank You! remembering words that have been recently repeated over and over among several  preachers and teachers – “with enough Grace, you can do anything! with enough Grace you can overcome anything! with enough Grace you can be anything! with enough Grace you can have anything!” And it’s the humble (literally those that “get low”) that receive Grace, and continue receiving more and more Grace.

I find no greater way to “get low” than to major on thanksgiving. Once I start letting that thanksgiving slip through my lips, it propels me onto that GREAT REVELATION –  GOD IS BIGGER THAN ME; WISER THAN ME; MIGHTIER THAN ME and He’s done a whole lot of everything for me that I could never! ever! ever! ever! have done on my own!

And if I’m having a hard time doing all this … I do it anyway … JAMES 5:13   Is anyone among you suffering? (in trouble; suffering hardship) Let him pray. I’ve heard said that thanksgiving and praise are the highest form of prayer.

I’m saying, “Thank You to the Most High God Who loves me magnanimously and unconditionally; Who has promised that if I believe, nothing is impossible for me to receive as long as it lines up with Your Word, and I obey Your instructions on believin’ and receivin’, and I keep myself in the Love of God. So I’m here again, reveling in Your Mercy, and here to obtain more Grace so I can do this standin’, believin’ and receivin’, and continue in it with an enormous amount of thanksgiving and praise! I take it! I have it! I thank You, and I forgive and love as You’ve forgiven and love me … so Mercifully. All in Jesus name.”

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

