the Refresher …

Times of refreshing come from the Presence of God … refreshing … like the freshest dip into the purest pool of water anywhere.

I was raised in Washington state. The rivers are grand and refreshing. The mountain lakes are crystal clear and pure … so high up, so pristine … and way too cold in which to “dip”! Later, I lived near the mountains in central California where we did have access to rivers and swimming holes that we could “dip” into, and we took liberty in doing so … often 🙂

But my most favorite time of dipping now is into the Presence of God, and doing it on a daily basis. Reading Jerry Savelle’s daily devotion* today I was really struck by something he said: “the ‘spirit of revival’ is simply a time of refreshing, recovering from the effects of heat, and recapturing your divine destiny.”  RECAPTURING YOUR DIVINE DESTINY! The thought that came to me is, YES! and I want to do that everyday! Wow! To think that I can recapture my divine destiny everyday … what people can say that? No one! No one except those who, like me, are a child of the Creator God; the One Who brought us into existence and gave us a Divine Destiny!

JOHN 14:6   Jesus answered, “I am the way and the truth and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me.   NIV

PSALMS 25:14   The secret [of the sweet, satisfying companionship] of the Lord have they who fear (revere and worship) Him, and He will show them His covenant and reveal to them its [deep, inner] meaning.   AMP

I’m saying, “Wow! and Glory be to You God! Thank You for making knowing You so accessible … Your Word. Your Spirit in me to make that Word alive to me. Thank You. Thank You for making me Your child; for wanting to know everything about me; for knowing everything about me; for continually watching over me. I’m never absent from Your mind. Thoughts of me are continually on Your heart. Thank You. How can I not love You, believe You, trust You. Thank You, and I choose to love You all day everyday; to forgive and love others as You love me … so Mercifully. All in Jesus name.”

*http://www.jerrysavelle.org/media/dailydevotional.asp

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

