never …

Never let the devil see me sweat … Yup! … one of the most elemental ingredients of my spiritual warfare.

Apply the Words of Jesus, who is the Word, God manifest in the flesh, to every circumstance, every situation. His Word never changes. He never changes. His ways never change.

It all begins with Words … from the beginning to the end of the Bible. It not only is the Word of God, but the Words of God are the way He begins everything.

So, finding myself in the midst of conflict, what’s gonna come out of my mouth WILL BE God’s Words. Must be why God said … Is anyone among you afflicted? He should pray. JAMES 5:13. “Afflicted”, in Greek, comes from the root word meaning –  the suffering of evil, i.e. trouble, distress, afflicted.

So basically … shut my mouth except to commune with God … noticing that Jesus, my example, did not talk the problem but what the Father had already told Him.

Imitating one of my favorite preachers, I use a phrase he gleaned from an old movie to combat the questions that rise up against a peaceful mind, “I just can’t tell you how much I don’t care!”

I’m saying to my Father God, “You’ve given me the Spirit of Knowing, and I do know what’s going on! I do have Your wisdom and insight into this situation. You are revealing it to me now by the Spirit of Truth You’ve placed in me. I know who I am in Christ Jesus. All He is, is my identity. He’s not perplexed so I’m not either! You are showing me everything I need to know today. My answers are in You. My life is in You. My hope is in You. My vision is in You. You’ve got my back, my front, and all around and over me. In You I am complete. I take all this. I have it. I thank You for revealing to me everything I need to know today. I forgive and love as You’ve forgiven and love me … so Mercifully. All in Jesus name.”

1 JOHN 5:20   But you have been anointed by [you hold a sacred appointment from, you have been given an unction from] the Holy One, and you all know [the Truth] or you know all things.   AMP

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

