my wisdom? …

Don’t depend on your own wisdom.
    Respect the Lord and refuse to do wrong.
Then your body will be healthy,
    and your bones will be strong.  PROVERBS 3:7-8   NCV

Don’t DEPEND on my own wisdom. There’s a whole lot of natural wisdom that I’ve gained over the years. Hopefully most of it lines up with the Word, but there is just SO much I don’t know.

About a year ago I made a very articulated request (written petition) to God. I had put on an unusual amount of weight around my middle. Not that I’ve not been overweight before but this was mostly in this one place and it didn’t matter what I did in eating and exercising it was not budging. My petition also addressed my health as there were certain minor conditions that were just hassling me.

My testimonial is that God is faithful. He’s good and His mercy endures forever and ever. From the second that petition rolled off my lips He answered it. He’s been working behind the scenes when I couldn’t see anything happening.  He sees everything about me, knows what I’m made of, how I think. Only He KNOWS how to treat the whole man to bring the desired end result – and He’s been working in me changing me from the inside out. He’s been working in me spirit, soul and body.

I recently was blessed with health insurance again and was able to use its benefits for my trip to China; also a physical, blood tests, all the tests that the medical industry believes that one my age should receive.

By His Spirit, I was getting a KNOWING about a vitamin that I may be low in. Sure enough, when the test results came back, I was low in that vitamin, and told how much to take to counteract the deficiency. Another one came back with a mineral deficiency and how much to take. For the last few days I kept thinking I needed to look up a certain food that I hadn’t been eating and it’s health benefits. There it was. Another piece of information addressing the results I wanted.

Another thing – I woke up one morning with the thought – “get yourself a new mattress”. What a difference that made.

All these things working together to bring about that desired end result. Glory!

I’m saying, “God, You’re so good! so magnificently and magnificently good! No one like You! Just because I don’t see immediate results, I will trust You, because You are creating in me the KNOWING that You love me with a love that’s literally unfathomable; that You are always working to make things better for me. Thank You! Thank You! Thank You! I will love and forgive as You love and forgive me … so Mercifully. In Jesus name.”

PHILIPPIANS 4:6    Do not be anxious about anything, but in every situation, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God.   NIV

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

