makes me happy! …

A few years ago, I was sitting on the floor of a friend’s home reading my Bible … the Psalms. I’d just lost everything … business, cars, home. No where in the natural to go so I was sleeping on the precious floor of a friend who had opened their home for me until I knew what to do.

I came across this verse :   Let the righteous strike me; It shall be a kindness. And let him rebuke me; It shall be as excellent oil; Let my head not refuse it.   PSALM 141:5    NKJ

Had to be the Spirit of the Lord, cause as I read it, I saw … “strike me; makes me happy!” The joy of the Lord hit me. I laughed and laughed and laughed. Got set free. Whatever I needed corrected, I took the discipline and correction right there and then … and laughed my way out of that situation. That revelation has never waned.

Though it’s not always easy to receive correction … I can really bluster and fume under it if I give my flesh a chance. But after that happened, it was like any outright rebellion to correction was gone. Thank You Jesus.

I’m saying, “I’m ready for correction, discipline, adjustments anytime … let the righteous slap me; makes me happy! I like clean. There is nothing like the purity I experience after having the Sword of the Spirit (Your Word) cut down through my innards, dividing and separating me from anything that is not in line with You. I love You. Thank You for always keeping me from falling; keeping me from failing to receive Your Grace … Your Goodness … Your Best. I love You so much. I take this. I have it. I thank You, and I forgive and love as You’ve forgiven and love me … so Mercifully. All in Jesus name.”

HEBREWS 4:12    For the Word that God speaks is alive and full of power [making it active, operative, energizing, and effective]; it is sharper than any two-edged sword, penetrating to the dividing line of the breath of life (soul) and [the immortal] spirit, and of joints and marrow [of the deepest parts of our nature], exposing and sifting and analyzing and judging the very thoughts and purposes of the heart.   AMP

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

