timing …

I’ll never forget Lance’s eyes … intense, soft, gripping, dull … all at the same time – reflecting a 13 year old’s life way over-exposed to harshness –  too much for someone so young.

It was one of those mornings where I had liberty to take a leisurely walk up to Trader Joe’s; stop at the local coffee shop; enjoy a good hot Americano and scone. I did have something scheduled for later. I intended to get back by a certain time, but leaving home just got later and later. Finally, I’m enjoying my pleasurable sipping and crunching. As I sat there, my schedule seemed less and less important. It just seemed good to take my time – not be in a hurry. Heading back, I got a little hung up by a marathon of sorts blocking a major intersection. No other way, I finally just dodged the runners and walkers, crossing to the other side.

While enjoying the crisp morning walk, I was approached by an older woman with a younger boy asking directions. The mission where she and her grandson were staying had given her a voucher for clothes at a local thrift store. While she’s explaining to me, this desire to give her all my cash overwhelmed me. It was actually a substantial amount for me at that moment in my life. But this joy and fullness rose up. The more I pulled out, the happier I got. Long story short – Lance, got born again. His life, his destiny changed forever. Courage filled his eyes; fear left … his eyes shone with newness and hope. He got blessed. I got blessed. The grandma got blessed. God was happy. God’s timing is sure!

I’m saying, “It’s so good when I allow You to order my thinking; to order my footsteps. What a pleasure it is to be found doing the right thing at the right time with the right people. I want You to be able to use me more and more; to be more yielded to Your timing on everything. I’m here asking for more Mercy and a whole lot of Grace to help me get more and more established in a lifestyle of yielded-ness to You. I take this. I have it. I thank You, and I forgive and love as You forgive and love me … so Mercifully. All in Jesus name.”

1 CORINTHIANS 2:16  … we have the mind of Christ and do hold the thoughts (feelings and purposes) of His heart.   AMP

PSALMS 37:20   The steps of a good man are ordered by the LORD, And He delights in his way.   NKJ

PROVERBS 20:24   Man’s steps are ordered by the Lord. How then can a man understand his way?   AMP

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

