He wants to …

This weekend I’ll be moving into another apartment, better than this one with a lot of light and more space. Better and better… that’s what my God does everyday now in my life … now that I’m willing to expect it. Even after all the years of Him being so good to me, I’m just now finally getting that He REALLY, REALLY wants to take care of me, fill my every desire with good, increase me in every area of my life … make my life sweet! Sweeter than I can imagine.

I’ve been reflecting a lot these last few days on how faithful my God has been to me. What God has done for me is phenomenal. That I’m alive; that I’m actually here in this very good time and space in my life! Someone from the outside might consider my past; how flagrantly rebellious and disobedient I was; the mistakes I’ve made. In consideration of these things they may question why all this good is happening to me.

It’s all because my God wants to!

My God loves me. My future is so bright … so many hopes … so many dreams, and with a whole lot of KNOWING that all this goodness will certainly come to pass in my life, all because He loves me and wants to do good in me and for me. Glory!

I’m saying, “Thank You that You care about every detail of my life, of everyone’s life. Thank You so much! Thank You for making my way brighter and brighter, filling me with big and wonderful dreams, and giving me the faith to believe that all these things will come to pass in my life. I ask You for more Mercy and Grace to help me dream and imagine bigger, more colorfully and more creatively than ever before. I take this. I have it. I thank You, and I will to forgive and love others as You love and have forgiven me … so Mercifully. All in Jesus name.”

ROMANS 15:13   May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace as you trust in him, so that you may overflow with hope by the power of the Holy Spirit.   NIV

JEREMIAH 29:11   For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.   NIV

PSALMS 103:8,11-13   The Lord is compassionate and merciful, slow to get angry and filled with unfailing love … For his unfailing love toward those who fear him is as great as the height of the heavens above the earth. He has removed our sins as far from us as the east is from the west.The Lord is like a father to his children, tender and compassionate to those who fear him.   NLT

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

