how can I not? …

Woke up hearing up from my heart Chris Tomlin singing, “How can I keep from singing Your praise? How can I ever say enough how amazing is Your love? How can I keep from shoutin’ Your name? I know I am loved by the King and it makes my heart wanna sing.”

Grabbed my phone, hooked up to my YouTube playlist, found it so I could sing along with Chris … this song echoed all the sentiments of my heart.

Singing, making music, surrounding myself with the rhythms and sounds that resound God’s goodness are nourishment to me. They penetrate my bones and my soul. They change the chemistry of my body, my brain. They engulf  my mind, will, emotions, setting off sound waves that purge my thoughts; de-fragmenting and cleaning just like the system tool on my computer; shattering strangleholds of negative thinking akin to when certain sound frequencies shatter glass.

I’m saying, “Thank You for filling me with an eternal song that will reverberate in me for ever and ever … a never-ending song with never-ending lyrics. My part is to find this song and sing and sing and sing discovering all the nuances of its sounds, its rhythms and its lyrics … that particular song You’ve given to me … my song. No one else can sing it. We’ve each been given a distinct song to sing, just like how You’ve created us, Your people, with distinct and specific paths to walk out on this earth and through all eternity. How can I not sing knowing all this? I’m here asking for more Mercy and Grace to help me allow You to perfect this song in me. I take it. I have it. I thank You, and I forgive and love others as You forgive and love me … so Mercifully. All in Jesus name.”

PSALMS 40:2-3   He also brought me up out of a horrible pit,
Out of the miry clay,
And set my feet upon a rock,
And established my steps.
He has put a new song in my mouth
Praise to our God;
Many will see it and fear,
And will trust in the Lord.   NKJ

PSALMS 133:1-3   How wonderful and pleasant it is
    when brothers live together in harmony!
For harmony is as precious as the anointing oil
    that was poured over Aaron’s head,
    that ran down his beard
    and onto the border of his robe.
Harmony is as refreshing as the dew from Mount Hermon
    that falls on the mountains of Zion.
And there the Lord has pronounced his blessing,
    even life everlasting.   NLT

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

