loving …

Is there a way to express how passionately I love Jesus? And why do I love Him the way I do? Why, when I hear love songs to Him, do I get charged with emotion? with awe? with gushy gratitude?

It’s because He loves me so passionately. God loved me first; cleaned me up and filled me with His love so now I can really love Him.

I’ve always identified with the woman who washed Jesus feet with her tears:

LUKE 7:37-38    A woman in that town who lived a sinful life learned that Jesus was eating at the Pharisee’s house, so she came there with an alabaster jar of perfume.As she stood behind him at his feet weeping, she began to wet his feet with her tears. Then she wiped them with her hair, kissed them and poured perfume on them.   NIV

Responding to malicious comments by some super-religious people around Him as to why He would let such a woman touch Him, He asked a question and answered with, “She was forgiven many, many sins, and so she is very, very grateful. If the forgiveness is minimal, the gratitude is minimal.”   vs 47   MSG

But this morning, meditating on some verses in EPHESIANS 1:22-23, I SAW something that I knew … it was intellectual knowledge to me, and somewhat a deep knowing in some ways … but I SAW it in a different light. This passionate, thankful love that is easily stirred up in me was challenged as I  SAW … the church, which is His body, the fullness of Him”

I’m saying, “I’m here Father, in the name of Jesus, coming boldly to this Throne of Grace, I need help. I’ve come to get a whole lot more Mercy and Grace to help me always respond to Your WHOLE Body, not just to You, the Head, and not just to those precious members of Your Body that You’ve put me close to, but to Your WHOLE body, a prayerful, ever-widening, ever-deepening, persistent and consistent heart-felt passionate love, mercy and gushy gratitude and respect, cause they are the Fullness of You. Thank You. I take this. I also have now, by the Spirit of Truth in me, the understanding and sensitivity to walk this out just like You when You were here on this earth. I will to forgive and love even as You love and forgive me … so Mercifully.”

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

