flowing …

When things bump against me, pressing to move me off my path, my schedule, my “to do” list, my agenda, I immediately need to recognize that I have a choice. I can either get uptight, stressed, anxious … the list is endless … or drop into a humble position before the Lord , acknowledge Him and let Him make my path straight and plain for me.

My new place was not totally prepared when I moved in. Little things like, fixing the toilet, installing a new stove, take the old one out, bits of touch up painting, and finishing up the flooring once the new stove is installed. I knew all this needed to be done, but I just wanted to get in … so excited about this move.

Since I’ve been here a couple of days, I’ve rummaged through boxes attempting to locate things I needed. I was sure, when I packed, that I would remember exactly where I put everything. Hah!!!! So the mess is spreading.

Now that I’m in, all I want to do is get everything organized, put away, dream of all the pretty stuff  I want to do … but I can’t, not today. I have to be here for the workman, AND stay out-of-the-way.

I’m saying, “Instead of being anxious I’m gonna hang with You, enjoy and flow. I’m havin’ so much fun. I’m so thankful. You’re restoring my life, making it better everyday. When life got messy and complicated a few years ago, it was only You who could fix it, and You’ve done such an exceptional job … a work only You could accomplish. Thank You. Now, today, I come boldly to the Throne of Grace and I’m asking for a whole lot of Mercy and Grace to help me walk out this transition in Wisdom, in Peace, and in Joy. I love You. I thank You. I take it. I have it, and I forgive and love freely as You forgive and love me … so Mercifully. All in Jesus name.”

PROVERBS 3:6   Seek his will in all you do,
    and he will show you which path to take.   NLT

PSALMS 16:11  You will show me the way of life,
    granting me the joy of your presence
    and the pleasures of living with you forever.   NLT

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

