forgiveness …

Woke up with the word FORGIVENESS coming up out of my heart, coupled with thinking about all the different people I connect with over the Christmas holidays. I didn’t sense there was anybody in particular that I needed to forgive or was at odds with, but it did create within me the desire to stir myself up … let the Word of God expose, lay open any bad seed laying dormant in my heart.

I’m gonna also let the Word build me up, shore me up, so that if there is any opportunity to get touchy or miffed at someone, I’ll be ready.

I started by going over some verses I had bookmarked in my Bible … one of them being in JOHN 13 where Jesus, right before Judas betrayed Him, washed the feet of His disciples like a servant and then instructed them to do the same … so get humble, Jean. Get low … that’s literally what being humble means … get low. Jesus did it. And it says in NUMBERS 12:3 that Moses was the most humble person of his time … considering the things they accomplished, especially Jesus, I think they are people I want to imitate.

How to get low … first place I was reminded of was 1 PETER 5:6-7   Therefore HUMBLE yourselves under the mighty hand of God, that He may exalt you in due time, casting all your care upon Him, for He cares for you.   NKJ

So I’m saying, “Spirit of Truth, I’m asking that You rise up within me and expose every care, worry, concern, anxiety, ANGST, that is trying to work in me in Jesus name. The Word has told me over and over again to not worry; to not fear. I refuse to worry. I refuse to fear. devil … you just take your dirty worry and fear outta here in Jesus name. I take the Peace that Jesus gives me … beyond anything this world can comprehend. I have it now. I thank You, and I choose to forgive and love as You’ve forgiven and love me … so Mercifully. Help me to keep this upfront and center always! All in Jesus name.”

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

