when I fall …

The # 1 person I need to forgive many times is … me! I hate to make mistakes. I hate to miss it. It’s pretty prideful, but I must admit … I just don’t like to find myself coming short … and then, to be exposed? Ugh!!! But forgiving myself, forgetting, dropping it and going on, is getting easier and easier … by the Mercy and Grace = HELP of God!

2 things I’m pressing to learn and apply:

  • “Slap me! Makes me happy!”
  • “When I fall, I SHALL arise!”

And to do it quickly … not giving the devil any place to condemn or make me feel worse … nor in any way stop the forgiveness and mercy of God from flooding in on me, putting everything right. I’ve found it much better than trying to hide, or justify, or pretend.

MICAH 7:8    Rejoice not against me, O my enemy! When I fall, I shall arise; when I sit in darkness, the Lord shall be a light to me.   AMP

PSALMS 141:5   Let the righteous strike me; It shall be a kindness. And let him rebuke me; It shall be as excellent oil; Let my head not refuse it.   NKJ

I’m saying, “Lord, I know You don’t bring calamity or any bad thing on me; You’re not the one who allows bad things to happen in my life. You don’t tempt me or test me with bad things. YOU’RE GOOD & ONLY GOOD! Your one and only plan is for me to be free; to win; to do better; to increase; to succeed. It’s up to me to make sure there’s a way for Your goodness to get to me. One of those ways is for me to be quick to forgive … that includes forgiving myself. Forgiving myself is preceded by receiving correction & turning towards You (repenting), and I know that correction from You is through Your Word and Spirit, not by bad things happening. I’m comin’ boldly to the Throne of Grace to receive Mercy and Grace to help me be a quicker repent-er and forgive-er. I take this. I have it. I thank You, and I do will to forgive and love as You love and forgive me. All in Jesus name.”

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

