I wanna help …

It’s overwhelming the ocean of people out there who need help. Who do I reach out to? How do I know what to do?

Am I doing and saying things just to pacify guilt knowing I’m in better circumstances than they? that I have more? cause I just want the need to go away?

I gotta say I’ve been guilty of all of these things. And also saying, that it’s taken me half of my life (my lifespan expectancy = 120 years) to gain some insight; to overcome. I pray you’ll be quicker than me to grasp Truth. The biggest breakthrough for me has come through paying attention to how Jesus operated on this earth … REALLY paying attention.

Proverbs says that wisdom is the principal thing … to get it first. Jesus did that … got wisdom first. He said He only did what He saw the Father doing; only said what He heard the Father saying. The Gospels portray this. My thought … I wanna do it like Jesus. The revelation’s been slow, but it’s getting bigger all the time.

Even knowing what the Bible illustrates (the Words and Acts of God) has not been enough. Like Jesus, I gotta know for each particular situation what to say and do, or, even if there is something TO say or do. He was so accurate. He knew Who. He knew When. He knew Where. He knew What. He knew How.

PROVERBS 4:7   Wisdom is the principal thing;
Therefore get wisdom.
And in all your getting, get understanding.

JOHN 5:19   … the Son is able to do nothing of Himself; but He is able to do only what He sees the Father doing, for whatever the Father does is what the Son does in the same way …   AMP

JOHN 14:10   The words I speak are not my own, but my Father who lives in me does his work through me.   NLT

I’m saying, “I want what I do and say to be as powerful and accurate as Jesus. You said, Father, as He is, so am I in this world. I gotta not only have common-sense, but God-sense, to know how to say and do in everything. I gotta know who, where, when, what and how. I don’t need to know why. I just wanna do it like Jesus … listen and obey. I’m here asking for more Mercy and Grace to help me with the things I say and do for others – free from condemnation and guilt; free from compulsion; free to be led by Your Spirit in all saying and doing so it’s truly powerful and effective; done with Forgiveness and Compassion. Give me specifics as I walk through this holiday season knowing there are a whole lot of hurting people out there. I can’t help all of them, but help me to see the ones You’ve assigned to me. I take this. I have it. I thank You, and I forgive and love as You’ve forgiven and love me … so Mercifully. All in Jesus name.”

1 JOHN 4:17   … because as He is, so are we in this world.   NKJ

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

