say it …

Woke up snuggly warm under all my blankets, nose cold, feet warm. Till all the windows are replaced (being done one at a time:)) this place may be a little chilly at night and early morning. I prefer that to stuffy heat.

While snuggled, I began thanking the Lord for all His good to me, His Life in me … which brought an old ditty to mind – “I’ve got the Life of God in me … His love, His nature and His ability. I’ve got the Life of God in me”. I replaced Life with some other words as I sang. Along came faith. “I’ve got the faith of God in me”. When I sang it, my innards stirred. I’ve got the FAITH OF GOD in me. I stopped and began to “ponder” (one of the definitions of meditate) that fact.

It is a fact. I’ve got the nature of God in me cause I’m “born-again”! I, the real me, the inner man, me-a spirit, has been made brand new – born in the nature of God. Glory!

Quick jump … pondering, I looked up what Jesus said about the person of faith … “believes that what they say will happen…” I gazed at it for a while … those words in front of me. I let them dance around in my heart and head. I read the words proceeding, and the words after, but me, the inner man, was intent on just those few words.

Getting up, going on with my day, I allowed the flashlight of God’s Word to search around my inward parts, intent on seeing how He would lead me to apply what I’d been pondering. My thoughts drifted to the unpacked stuff, and miscellaneous debris in my new apartment as I stumbled over an extension cord; the fact that I’ve been so behind on my daily schedule … getting the blog out, my morning business meeting with my partner; that I have at least a dozen items that I have yet to locate.

The brightness of the flashlight exploded … oh!!!!! You mean THOSE little things that I’d like changed!!

I’m saying, “GLORY TO YOU GOD!!! You care about every little detail of my life … I know that, but, not only do You care, You give me the WAY to bring those little details in line with my needs and desires. I’m saying what You say! Greater is He that’s in me, and by that Greater One in me, my things are unpacked! the messes are cleaned up! my place is organized and in order! I’m saying what You say. I’m speaking the desired end. And, I’m here at Your Precious Throne of Grace asking for a big truckload of Your Mercy and Grace to help me say, and then do, the things You show me to accomplish the desired end! Thank You! I take it. I have it, and I forgive and love like You forgive and love me … so Mercifully. All in Jesus name.”

PROVERBS 20:27   The spirit of man [that factor in human personality which proceeds immediately from God] is the lamp of the Lord, searching all his innermost parts.   AMP

MARK 11:23   Truly I tell you, whoever says to this mountain, Be lifted up and thrown into the sea! and does not doubt at all in his heart but believes that what he says will take place, it will be done for him.   AMP

GALATIANS 3:11   The man in right standing with Godshall live by and out of faith ...   AMP

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

