this new year – dream big …

Never was much of a planner. Never really had firm goals. Attended a university almost 5 years and never got a degree. I didn’t know what I wanted. I was just being a student. In the meantime I was finding other interests … many not so good. I see now that it was because I didn’t have any dreams or goals; no map out in front of me, so I fell into feel-good stuff and a very crazy life-style.

Thank God, all that changed many years ago.

When the Lord first rescued me out of my goal-less, hopeless life, He did get me the understanding that He wanted to take care of me and meet my needs. He taught me how to pray based on Bible understanding and the promises I found in it. When I didn’t have a house or a car, and was very pregnant, I wrote out prayers describing exactly what I needed and wanted … and I received them all very miraculously. I did continue to apply these principles to some degree, but for one reason or another I didn’t really develop or mature in it … always stayed at a very minimal level.

Now I’m understanding He wants me to dream BIG! Not just for what I need, but to dream big dreams of things I desire to do, accomplish, give, do for my family, others, the world.

NOTHING TOO BIG FOR MY GOD!!!!

I’m saying, “For this new year, 2013, I’m setting my sights higher than I’ve ever done before. I’m gonna write down my dreams and goals; put pictures by ‘em; highlight! underline … whatever I can do to make the vision, the blueprint, the dream into living color inside me. I’m coming boldly to the Throne of Grace to find the Mercy and Grace to help me accomplish this; to excel in this; to achieve in this. I take it. I have it. I thank You, and I forgive and love as You forgive and love me. All in Jesus name.”

JEREMIAH 29:11   For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.   NIV

EPHESIANS 3:20   Now to Him Who, by (in consequence of) the [action of His] power that is at work within us, is able to [carry out His purpose and] do superabundantly, far over and above all that we [dare] ask or think [infinitely beyond our highest prayers, desires, thoughts, hopes, or dreams]—   AMP

MATTHEW 19:26   “With man this is impossible, but with God all things are possible.”   NIV

MARK 9:23   [Why,] all things can be (are possible) to him who believes!   AMP

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

