faithful to You …

Saved from death; saved from tragedy so many times in my life – saved when I was an infant with undiagnosed telescoped intestines; saved when I was walking with You through all the mishaps of the growing up years; saved when I was in absolute defiance of You, stoned and rebellious – saved from getting caught and spending years in prison; saved from overdosing; saved from violence – oblivious to the dangers of my everyday drugged environment.

Saved by You when I was walking with You again – restructuring my drug-fried brain so I could function at a normal level; supernaturally encapsulating a burst appendix which was not discovered till months later; doing a miracle in a diseased heart – giving me life again.

The list is endless, but even if I had not needed saving through all these, the fact that You wake me every morning; that I have breathe; that I am here overcoming everyday in a world that’s infested with fear and brutality, “natural” and unpredictable disasters … saved daily, is enough for my whole being to cry out in thankfulness for Your faithfulness.

I’m saying, “My God … Your faithfulness is sooooooo big! Too little space and not enough words to thank You appropriately, but, I do thank You from all of me to ALL of You! I’m recounting these and so many other things every day, not to be dramatic, but only so Your faithfulness to me will never, in any way, be diminished in my thought life. I’m asking for a whole lot of Mercy and Grace to help me be more faithful to You, in every way, and in all I do. I take this. I have it. I thank You, and I forgive and love as You forgive and love me … so Mercifully. All in Jesus name.”

1 THESSALONIANS 5:24   … He who calls you is utterly faithful and he will finish what he has set out to do.   PHILLIPS

2 TIMOTHY 2:13  … if we are faithless he always remains faithful. He cannot deny his own nature.   PHILLIPS

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

