starting over …

Literally starting over my home, I’m unpacking things I haven’t seen for a very long time – finally restored to me after years of being stowed away in a storage unit. It’s a wonderful thing, but there is WORK involved.

Was thinking of how amazing it is to start over with the Lord, anytime, any hour, any second I want; anywhere I am.

Mistakes made? wrong moves? wrong people? wrong place? wrong time? wrong thing? Hey! It’s nothin’ to God! It’s a simple, “Lord, I missed it. Forgive me.” And then, let the Blood cleanse and let God make it whole again … back on the right path with the right people, in the right place at the right time, doing the right thing.

My part?  BELIEVING, SAYING & STAYING – the ALL important 3 elements. It’s WORK, but it’s the most productive, rewarding WORK I will ever do.

I’m saying, “I’m BELIEVE Your Blood is big enough and strong enough to completely wash out any wrong, sin, stupidity, missing it I’ve done – because I went against You and Your instructions to me; or because I was being lazy or negligent. I’m gonna SAY that I BELIEVE this. I’m gonna SAY it and SAY it. I’m gonna SAY what You SAY about me & NOT SAY anything else. I’m gonna work this great salvation You have for me … this good life You’ve prepared for me. I know You can turn anything, little or big, the most unpleasant, and even the most horrendous situation … turn it completely around. You’re Faithful. You’re Good. You’ll do Your part. My part, now, is to STAY with it. I’m asking for Mercy and Grace today to help me grab hold of Your STAYING POWER, and walk it out this coming year more than ever before. I take this. I have it. I thank You, and I forgive. All in Jesus name.”

1 JOHN 15:5-8   I am the vine itself, you are the branches. It is the man who shares my life and whose life I share who proves fruitful. For the plain fact is that apart from me you can do nothing at all. The man who does not share my life is like a branch that is broken off and withers away. He becomes just like the dry sticks that men pick up and use for the firewood. But if you live your life in me, and my words live in your hearts, you can ask for whatever you like and it will come true for you. This is how my Father will be glorified—in your becoming fruitful and being my disciples.   PHILLIPS

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

