sweet !!!! …

After tasting “sweet”, especially the “sweet” I’ve been tasting and drinking this last year, I’m done with seeing the people around me only tasting and drinking “bitter”! I wanna do whatever I can to draw them to the sweet waters of life.

I’ve made the decision that this coming year my main goal is to grow in humility like never before … and it seems that the key to this is being quick to say, “I was wrong”; “I missed it”; I ask you (You) to forgive me”; to just ‘fess up’, and ‘fess up’ RIGHT NOW! Then, alter my course to what is right, forget the wrong and walk on. It makes a “sweetness” in me … and wha-da-ya-know, it’s easier for others around me to taste the sweet waters of life.

JAMES 1:19-21    Post this at all the intersections, dear friends: Lead with your ears, follow up with your tongue, and let anger straggle along in the rear. God’s righteousness doesn’t grow from human anger. So throw all spoiled virtue and cancerous evil in the garbage. In simple humility, let our gardener, God, landscape you with the Word, making a salvation-garden of your life.   MSG

I’m saying, “Lord, bitter is not good; un-forgiveness is not good; resentment is not good … they’re a poison; they contaminate everyone and everything around. I wanna make sure I’m free from them, and I wanna help every person I’m associated with to be free from them. Big job, but with You, nothing is impossible. So, I’m asking for Your help, Your daily instructions and the power to carry this out … all outta Your Mercy and Your Grace. I take this. I have it. I thank You, and I WILL to forgive and love as You’ve forgiven and loved me, so Mercifully … to grow in humility like never before. All in Jesus name.”

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

