my heart …

Pondering a few things this morning … just looking at a few verses I’d bookmarked on my Bible phone app; thinking about some things I’d not seen come to pass as quickly or strongly as I’d wanted, and voila! (wah-lah!), the light came on …

Why God is always working on the condition of my heart … because that’s where believing all starts, and believing is how I receive! Wha-da-ya know! Must be why Jesus said, “come to me … I will give you rest.”

My favorite take on MATTHEW 11:28-30    “Are you tired? Worn out? Burned out on religion? Come to me. Get away with me and you’ll recover your life. I’ll show you how to take a real rest. Walk with me and work with me—watch how I do it. Learn the unforced rhythms of grace. I won’t lay anything heavy or ill-fitting on you. Keep company with me and you’ll learn to live freely and lightly.”   MSG

I’m saying, “Jesus, You make things so simple. I give You my heart today. Let’s do some cultivating of this inner garden. In all Your tenderness and mercy, let’s give it a good soaking of Your love so that we can do some gentle tilling of its soil; loosening of the ground; ridding of any stoney stuff that’s getting in the way of growth, and any weeds that are choking out the good things in my heart. All because … BELIEVING STARTS IN MY HEART. You want me to BELIEVE for Big, Best, Better … Your dream for me is way out beyond what I can really comprehend, but I WANT it. I want nothing in my heart but BELIEVING because that way nothing is impossible for me, and nothing is impossible for You to accomplish in and for and through me. I take this. I have it. I thank You, and I forgive and love even as You forgive and love me … so Mercifully. All in Jesus name.”

MARK 9:23   Jesus said to him, “If you can believe, all things are possible to him who believes.”   NKJ

MARK 10:27   “With man this is impossible, but not with God; all things are possible with God.”   NIV

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

