tender …

Seems like God is talkin’ to me about my heart more everyday.

Everything begins in the heart. Heart is the core of me. Man can operate on the physical heart to fix things, but only God can recreate, revitalize, mend and repair the real heart of me … the very essence of my being.

No matter how good things look on the outside, how well I speak, how well I dress, how successful I am, how much people like me … if the condition of my heart is not right – has traces of un-forgiveness, bad feelings, bitterness, resentment, regrets, sadness, ulterior motives, hidden agenda … even the smallest, tiniest bits, they will somehow, somewhere grow up and spoil something in my life.

Can’t get around it; can’t deny it; can’t prevent it … that’s just the way we were created to be – all we are emanates from our hearts.

I’m saying, “Lord, I’m looking for a tender heart. I’m lookin’ to be so sensitive to You, that You can gently tap anything that’s amiss in my heart, and I will immediately recognize that You’re looking to help me. You love me. You’ve planned only good for me. You want me to prosper and be at optimum in every arena of my life. You are good and only do good to and for me. Help me to get stronger and stronger in this sensitivity every day of my life. I wanna live long and be strong … in everything. Thank You. I take this. I have it, and I forgive and love as You forgive and love me … so Mercifully. All in Jesus name.”

PROVERBS 4:23   Guard your heart above all else,
    for it determines the course of your life.   NLT

 

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

