resistance …

Enemies without; enemies within.

It’s not the enemies without that stir me up so much as the body part of me … the part of me that’s constantly working against the desires of me, the inner man … the part that houses me – the hidden man of the heart; the one God created in His image with His nature, His desires, His Love.

Being really stirred up the last few days about my heart condition and my desire for it to be the strongest and healthiest it’s ever been, I’ve found myself spiritually weaker in resolve than I wanna be … not following through to change the things I’ve asked the Lord to tap as elements amiss in my heart condition. Not big and ultra bad things … just things that weaken my believer.

Something I heard someone say the other day, came back to me this morning as I (and God’s Spirit … my Helper and Counselor who lives in me) was assessing all this … “Will power is the power to make the choice. God Power is the power that enables you to DO what you choose.” This is what separates me as a child of God from just positive thinking … positive forces … good energy. I got the Creator God within me … I just gotta give Him the time and space to strengthen me, the inner man, the hidden man of the heart, cause will power alone is not gonna get this done. Only God Power is gonna enable me to DO all I want to accomplish, spirit, soul and body.

I’m saying, “Resistance is futile cause I’ve got the Greater One in me. I can do all things through Christ which strengthens me, but I realize that I need to give You some time and space to do this. I’m doing that today … giving You some extra time and space to strengthen me, the inner man, the hidden man of the heart so I can follow through on the decisions that I’m making to be the powerful BELIEVER You’ve created me to be. I take this. I have it. I thank You, and I WILL to forgive and love as You forgive and love me … so Mercifully. All in Jesus name.”

PHILIPPIANS 4:13   I have strength for all things in Christ Who empowers me [I am ready for anything and equal to anything through Him Who infuses inner strength into me; I am self-sufficient in Christ’s sufficiency].   AMP

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

