big bigger biggest …

How much do I need? How much do I want? How much am I willing to receive?

Help, that is? Help for whatever I need help with … which I might add … I need for everything. If I didn’t have some help from some infinite source, I would not have my breathe, a mouth for eating, a planet to live on. That help seems to be a given, but I’m talking here … more help.

The Bible says, “let us come boldly to the throne of our gracious God. There we will receive his mercy, and we will find grace to help…” (HEB 4:16 NLT). Therefore as a born again child of God I can get the help I need and want, but this is what I’m finding … I DO have to be convinced He’s willing to give it; I DO have to be expecting it; I DO have to be willing to receive it. And this help … it seems I determine how much.

So I have the Creator, the Only All Wise God … His Grace to help me. Grace = God given access to heaven and ALL of heaven’s resources.

EPHESIANS 2:6-7   And He raised us up together with Him … He did this that He might clearly demonstrate through the ages to come the immeasurable (limitless, surpassing) riches of His free grace in [His] kindness and goodness of heart toward us in Christ Jesus.   AMP   FREE GRACE!!!!

I’m saying, “I’m setting myself to receive GREAT GRACE – big, bigger, the biggest downloads of Grace ever … more than I can even really imagine or think. I’m just gonna go around saying, ‘I have Great Grace’. This in itself will begin to prepare me to receive. It will bring to light the things I need to change to receive bigger Grace, even the biggest measures of Grace. So many things to do, places to go, people to help. I’m expecting GREAT GRACE to do, to go, to help. I take ALL this. I have it. I thank You, and I forgive and love even as You forgive and love me … so Mercifully. All in Jesus name.”

MARK 11:23  Jesus was matter-of-fact: “Embrace this God-life. Really embrace it, and nothing will be too much for you. This mountain, for instance: Just say, ‘Go jump in the lake’—no shuffling or shilly-shallying—and it’s as good as done. That’s why I urge you to pray for absolutely everything, ranging from small to large. Include everything as you embrace this God-life, and you’ll get God’s everything. And when you assume the posture of prayer,  forgive …   MSG

 

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

