a work in progress …

Just like my new digs, I’m a work in progress. But, it does still amaze me that, even though I can look back over the last couple of years and see tremendous growth/maturity, I have to be rehearsing the basics of life all the time or I lose focus.

That really makes sense if I just take time to consider the great athletes, the military or those in law enforcement. They have to be continually honing their basic skills.

Noting the fruitfulness of yesterday’s commitment to just declare, “I have Great Grace” throughout my day brought all this into remembrance. I got so much done in this apartment I was in awe as I snuggled down into my cozy warm bed last night in a much de-cluttered room in which that morning I could barely find a path.

I’m saying, “that I’m saying and saying. I’m always gonna renew my mind to the basics of living by faith – trusting You and Your ways; considering Jesus; taking time to get into some real fellowship with You – drawing from Your strength; drawing from the limitless resources of Your Grace – by listening, saying and obeying. Thank You for Your wonderful and outrageous goodness to me … and for Your patience and Your just keepin’ on keepin’ on with me. I will to forgive and love as Mercifully as You forgive and love me. All in Jesus name.”

HEBREWS 13:8-9    Jesus Christ is always the same, yesterday, today and for ever. Do not be swept off your feet by various peculiar teachings. Spiritual stability depends on the grace of God, and not on rules ...   PHILLIPS

 

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

