wow!!! …

Since the day I walked the Great Wall of China a few months ago, it seems my life has increased exponentially … every facet of it.

I know it wasn’t the Great Wall of China that did it, nor the precious hours I got to spend with my daughter Amanda perusing the streets of Beijing, Suzhou, Huzhou, Hangzhou  or colorful Shanghai. It’s what God is doing in me and for me and out of me … Wow!!!

I get to write about God every day. I get to reach out and love on people every day. Our new business is thriving with an energy that only God can bring. I’m in a new fellowship of believers that is exploding with love and power. I go to sleep at night all warm and snuggley on my memory foam mattress, and wake up in my new place that’s all spacious and light with my huge new Ficus tree sharing space with me 🙂 … (little things that are so big, and I’m so thankful).

And the anticipation of what’s ahead is getting brighter and bigger every day. I’m a very “happy camper” … camping a life that is so just a glimmer in all eternity. Even if the Goodness and Fulfillment I’m experiencing is just a tiny foretaste of my forever with God … let’s get on with it! And the most wonderful thing … if it can be this good for me, it can be this good for anybody. God can do anything at anytime for anyone anywhere … He is not limited to this world’s system, time or space.

I’m saying, “God use me to reveal You to whoever needs and wants You today. As I’m praying use me to pray for those who are hungry for Your goodness, Your healing, Your wholeness. Fill my mouth with the right words; fill my heart with the right thoughts. Thank You. Thank You. Thank You. I take all this. I have it, and I forgive and love as You forgive and love me … so Mercifully. All in Jesus name.”

JOHN 15:12-15   This is my commandment: that you love each other as I have loved you. There is no greater love than this—that a man should lay down his life for his friends. You are my friends if you do what I tell you to do. I shall not call you servants any longer, for a servant does not share his master’s confidence. No, I call you friends, now, because I have told you everything that I have heard from the Father.   PHILLIPS

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

