crystal clear …

Hiking on Mt Rainer, exploring the rain forests of the Olympic Peninsula, scouring the wild Washington coasts for driftwood, shells, rocks and whatever, are vivid memories, and some of the most favorite memories of my life in Washington state. So pristine … so pure … that’s how I perceived it. Others might see it differently now. Maybe it’s been adulterated by man.

Crystal clear … I like when streams are crystal clear, when the windshield on my car is crystal clear (always seems like the car drives better when the windows are clean :)). I like when thoughts/concepts are crystal clear in my mind.

One person I know who is always crystal clear is my God. He will never change. The purity of His heart, the purity of His promises, the purity of His thoughts … His love toward me … all so crystal clear, so precious and so pure. They will never be dulled or change. He’s always the same.

MALACHI 3:6   “For I am the Lord, I do not change; Therefore you are not consumed …”   NKJ

HEBREWS 13:8    Jesus Christ is the same yesterday and today and forever.   NIV

I’m saying, “I love to spend time with You. I love to read Your Word and have You talk to me through it … Your very purity purifies me. I’m so clean in You. I see others so much more purely. It helps me keep them clean in my mind … not judged or condemned. Your compassion rises up in me in all Your purity, and I’m more compassionate towards others. Help me to increase in this. I thank You. I take it. I have it, and I forgive and love as You forgive and love me … so Mercifully. All in Jesus name.”

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

