a major key to holdin’ on to the bone …

Life happened this morning and I was sorely pressed to get distracted … loose my focus … & like the dog with a bone … momentarily loosen my grip.

The jaw of a dog is incredible in strength. That’s why my dog could look at me with those big adoring eyes with every eyelash batting, “I love you”, but with his mouth bite down on that bone so no way am I gonna snatch it from his mouth … no matter how smelly or yucky it is. It seems the yuckier and the smellier, the more he liked it, and the more attached he was to it.

Even though I was really tempted to give someone a piece of my mind (as if that woulda’ helped:)), I’m thanking God He’d already been conversing with me this morning about a major key to “holdin'” on to the bone … that LOVE makes me STRONG to hold on.

Nehemiah 8 says the joy of the Lord is my strength … JOY MAKES ME STRONG. Jesus clearly tells me His number one command to stay, live, make a home in His love is to … LOVE MY BROTHERS AND SISTERS IN CHRIST AS HE LOVES ME; THAT IF I DO MY JOY WILL BE OVER THE TOP … so I’ll be STRONG … STRONG TO HOLD ON!

I don’t know if the people I was miffed with are believers or not, but giving them a piece of my mind would definitely counter my commitment to stay STRONG, and most of all, to stay in the Love of God … believer or not. Everyone needs to know the Love of God … not me venting.

I’m saying, “To have the tenacity to hold on to something that’s mine in the spirit, but where there’s not a clue of it in the natural, I need to be STRONG. I’m asking You to help me walk out the Love of God STRONGER and BIGGER than I ever have before. You’ve got things for me to do; places for me to go; people who You want to help through me. More Grace to help me … I take this Grace, this help, You so generously give to me. I have it. I thank You, and I will to forgive and love as You forgive and love me … so Mercifully. All in Jesus name. ”

JOHN 15:9-12   “I have loved you even as the Father has loved me. Remain in my love.When you obey my commandments, you remain in my love, just as I obey my Father’s commandments and remain in his love. 11 I have told you these things so that you will be filled with my joy. Yes, your joy will overflow! My command is this: Love each other as I have loved you.   NLT

NEHEMIAH 8:10   Don’t be dejected and sad, for the joy of the Lord is your strength!”   NLT

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

