more dog stuff …

Tug-of-war … I had two dogs that I remember were highly proficient in playing tug-of-war. They were crazy, mad in love with playing tug-of-war. Socks tied in knots, sticks, deflated soccer balls … so many objects of every day life could immediately become tug-y things. We even bought professional doggie tug-of-war toys.

As I was replaying scenes over in my mind, of these two dogs especially, mental videos were reeling of them swinging at the end of the tug-y thing with absolutely no intention of letting go … being swung in circles and begging for more. Then I flashed to pictures of them lying down exhausted from play, but the tug-y thing still grasped firmly in their mouth. Their body was tired but their jaw was in lock-down mode.

Where am I going with this? … lock-down mode; no-letting go disposition; don’t care how long it takes I’m WILL NOT lose my grip identity. It’s like God is walking me through the steps of what is needed to hold fast. I don’t have to fight anyone, but I do have a fight of faith … and it’s a fight where I can’t let go for a second if I’m gonna see what I’ve grabbed hold of in the God-realm come to pass in this natural realm.

I had sensed over the last few days a vague, nagging oppressiveness … not from within me, but behind me; like a weight was trying to come down on me. Everything was good on the inside, but something from the outside was bugging me … it was distracting and fatiguing.

Sitting quietly before some Good Words today, I suddenly recognized … identified that oppressiveness … it was GUILT; it was a subtle thinking that I wasn’t doing things right; that I wasn’t as together as I SHOULD be. Now … it’s exposed!! It was trying to rob me of my NOT GUILTY, HOLY, BLAMELESS position that I have in Christ as God’s very loved child!

I’m saying, “Thank You Lord for filling me with Your Spirit who guides me into ALL truth; always is faithful to let me know what’s going on. Because of the Blood of Jesus, I’m NOT GUILTY. I’M INNOCENT! I’m always right before You in Christ. If I miss it, not a second has to pass of guilty feelings … all I have to do is confess, receive the Blood, turn around and go the right way. Guilt is not mine! I know that I don’t even need to do anything wrong and that old way of guilty thinking will try to shroud me, so I’m gonna talk about, sing about, and just dance about how INNOCENT BLAMELESS AND HOLY I AM IN CHRIST … WHAT A LOVED CHILD OF GOD I AM. When I’m doing this, by Your Grace, I won’t let go. I take this. I have it. I thank You, and I forgive and love as You forgive and love me … so Mercifully. All in Jesus name.”

HEBREWS 8:12   For I will be merciful to their unrighteousness, and their sins and their lawless deeds I will remember no more’.   PHILLIPS    They’ll get to know me by being kindly forgiven, with the slate of their sins forever wiped clean.   MSG

HEBREWS 10:22    let us go right into the presence of God with sincere hearts fully trusting him. For our guilty consciences have been sprinkled with Christ’s blood to make us clean …   NLT

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

