ya gotta do somethin’ …

There has always got to be an action to obtain a reaction.

There always has to be a first step to have a second step.

There always has to be a seed planted to get a crop.

Lately I’ve been seeing some things happening in my life that I now see we’re brought about by just taking one step at a time as the Lord led me, not seeing anything beyond that step … like where we’re going; where it’s leading.

“Faith is an act” is a statement I believe credited to Smith Wigglesworth. Sounds like something he would have said as God was able to use him to do some pretty awesome miracles … like documented occasions of people raised from the dead in the name of Jesus.

Goes back to what Mary said to the servants at the wedding when Jesus turned the water into wine … “just do what He says do”.

It seems like I’m being immersed in a complete refreshing of the basics of living by faith … a life of faith. It’s what I, a born again child of God, am told is the way I am to LIVE. It’s not just an occasional plunge into faith. It’s a 60 seconds a minute, 60 minutes an hour, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, 365 days of the year, way to live. It’s learning to talk like God, walk with God … speaking of those things that be not as though they are. It’s being obedient like Jesus … doing only what I see the Father do, and saying only what I hear Him say.

It is simply taking one step at a time WITH Him.

I’m saying, “I’ve known faith principals taught in Your Word. I’ve experienced wonderful awesome miracles by putting them into action, but I’m so thankful that You’re working in me, helping me make all this a daily reality in my life. You care about every facet of my being … not one thing is left out in Your care for me and mine. I’m acknowledging that now there’s something deeper happening in me because of this … that the more I walk with you, talk like You through my whole day … the more I’m loving others … experiencing a deeper care for others … opening my heart to others. There are all these good things happening in me and it’s ALL You! And, it’s all leading to obeying, one step at a time, the command to love as You love me. Thank You. I take this and more. I have it, and I WILL to love and forgive … so Mercifully. All in Jesus name.”

GALATIANS 5:6   For in Christ, neither our most conscientious religion nor disregard of religion amounts to anything. What matters is something far more interior: faith expressed in love.   MSG

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

