tightening up …

Raised around water … Washington state … water is everywhere. Water coming down in rain, sleet, hail, and snow; water surrounding with the bay, the rivers, the lakes, … and boats are  everywhere. Fishing boats, row boats, speed boats, ferries, leisure craft, barges, ships in the harbor, all an everyday sight. Strapping the vessel to a mooring when stationary in water is an absolute. If more violent weather is expected, extra measures may have to be taken to secure the vessel.

Now, I’m not anticipating bad, violent life storms comin’ my way, but I do really sense that this year a lot is gonna be happening – and in every area of my life. I’m expecting good things. I’m expecting a lot of good things! I’m expecting that I need to be ready for a lot of changes. I sense I need to “batten down the hatches”, make sure my moorings are secured … allow the Spirit of God who lives in me the time and space to get me in tip-top condition.

I’m saying, “I’m asking You, Lord, for Mercy and Greater Grace to help me be ready for all the good You’re bringing my way this coming year … this season of my life. I’m making a decision right now, that I’m gonna allow You to lead me into extra and specific dedicated times of  fellowshipping with You in Your Word, praying in the Spirit, praying in tongues, worshiping You, so You can get me ready for changes; more sensitive to Your leading; more in tune with what You’re doing; and more ready to do good for others. I take this. I have it. I thank You, and I forgive and love as You forgive and love me … so Mercifully. All in Jesus name.”

JUDE 1:20-21    But you, dear friends, carefully build yourselves up in this most holy faith by praying in the Holy Spirit, staying right at the center of God’s love, keeping your arms open and outstretched, ready for the mercy of our Master, Jesus Christ. This is the unending life, the real life!   MSG

2 TIMOTHY 1:6   This is why I remind you to fan into flames the spiritual gift God gave you …   NLT

EPHESIANS 5:18-20   Don’t drink too much wine. That cheapens your life. Drink the Spirit of God, huge draughts of him. Sing hymns instead of drinking songs! Sing songs from your heart to Christ. Sing praises over everything, any excuse for a song to God the Father in the name of our Master, Jesus Christ.   MSG

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

