some things take time …

There is a flower, Amorphophallus titanium,  that blooms about 2-3 times every 100 years, growing  up to 7 feet tall. It stinks when it blooms, and the blooming is 1-2 weeks while the full bloom only lasts for 1-2 days.

atitanum51401nightbloom2_1

I believe in June, 2010, a “corpse flower”, thus nicknamed because of its obnoxious odor, bloomed at the Huntington Gardens here in California.

There is a growing season for every seed/crop that’s planted. Some, like radishes, are easy and results are quick. Corn is a crop that grows considerably slower, but if I want corn after my radishes, I have to be willing to wait.

Same in the things that I’ve asked for in prayer … they will surely show up cause God said so, but some are bigger and more complex and I have to be willing to fill in the time and space of the growing period with a lot of spiritual gumption … Patience which gets stronger as I pump it with joy, and love which is absolutely essential for faith.

There is a saying, “time tries trust”.

I’m saying, “I’m not about to let time destroy trust … my trust in God’s love for me; my trust is in the infallibility of His promises; my trust in His goodness. Nope! Not happenin’! So, as I’m in this growing time of big visions coming to pass, I’m gonna stir up JOY! and LOVE! I’m gonna fertilize my fields with the super food of laughter, thanksgiving and praise to my Mighty God, doing good to others … and go get even bigger vision from God for even bigger things. He’s always increasing so so am I! Thank You God! I take this. I have it, and I WILL to forgive and love just as You’ve forgiven and love me … so Mercifully. All in Jesus name.”

JAMES 1:2-4   Consider it pure joy, my brothers and sisters, whenever you face trials of many kinds, because you know that the testing of your faith produces perseverance. Let perseverance finish its work so that you may be mature and complete, not lacking anything.   NIV

GALATIANS 5:6   For in Christ Jesus … the only thing that counts is faith expressing itself through love.   NIV

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

