the undercurrent …

As I write this blog, most of the time it’s me pressing into what God’s talking to me about … tuning my spiritual ear to hear Him. Sometimes it turns and I sense that the Lord is reaching out to someone in particular. I just follow His lead. But, it’s always something that’s good for me.  I read and reread the postings. It’s me preaching to myself and letting others have a peek into it, because it may be good to others too.

Theses days, the desire to KNOW Jesus, not who He was, but who is right NOW inside of me, is the undercurrent of everyday life. And who He is, is Love, so it’s really the desire to KNOW Love, and Love Him and Love His family. The more I do the more I can perceive His pleasure, but it takes perseverance. It’s so easy for me to go into rote.

Drunk in the Spirit is nice – laughing and enjoying His presence. Praying in tongues till I perceive I’m a bomb about to explode with His almighty power is awesome. Worshiping and praising till I perceive I’m in a high, high place can be intoxicating … but if its fulfillment is not moving me deeper into Love and Love’s movement … it makes my heart ache. I ache for me, and for others cause we’re missing it.

I’m saying, “Thank You for being so Faithfully Good, Merciful, Powerful on the inside of me working in me the desire to KNOW You; for sending people across my path who say just the right words at just the right time – keeping me on track. It’s really ALL You. You’re the Creator, the Instigator, the Energizer, the Reward that captivates, the Fulfiller, and growing in You, in Love, is the only Satisfier. Thank You for this Great Grace that’s working in me to be all You’ve made me to be and do all You’ve created me to do. I WILL to forgive and love just as You forgive and love me. All in Jesus name.”

PHILIPPIANS 2:13   Be energetic in your life of salvation, reverent and sensitive before God. That energy is God’s energy, an energy deep within you, God himself willing and working at what will give him the most pleasure.   MSG

 

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

