additive or essence …

There are products that are the essence of a food group and others that are mostly filler and just the essence of the food as an additive to it … like the all beef burgers verses the soy burgers with beef added to capture the taste and smell.

FOOD FOR THOUGHT: Is Jesus the additive to my life making it just taste and smell good, or is He the very essence of my being? Me not living for Him, but Him living through me?

I listened to a woman, Patsy Cameneti, sharing this the other day … what a way to address what a real child of God is all about.

PHILIPPIANS 3:10   [For my determined purpose is] that I may know Him [that I may progressively become more deeply and intimately acquainted with Him, perceiving and recognizing and understanding the wonders of His Person more strongly and more clearly], and that I may in that same way come to know the power outflowing from His resurrection …   AMP

I’m saying, “Everyday I ask You for Mercy and more Grace cause from what I’m seeing in in the New Testament, in that Grace is everything I could possibly need to grow up into who You are … and that’s what my eternal goal is … to grow up into all You’ve made me to be … a mature child/son of God … Jesus living His life and essence out through me. You said that Grace is unlimited so I’m coming for more. I’m drinkin’ it in today. I thank You. I take it. I have it, and I WILL to forgive and love as You’ve forgiven and love me … so Mercifully. All in Jesus name.”

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

