to be a treasure …

Letting my imagination be electrified, outstripping  and abandoning all preconceived notions of what it’s like to be someone’s treasure …

I perceive this journey is leading into uncharted territory, at least for me, but I’m willing and wanting to engage. I WANT to KNOW …. KNOW to the deepest part of my innards, how special I am to God!

EXODUS 19:5   Now therefore, if you will obey My voice in truth and keep My covenant, then you shall be My own peculiar possession and treasure from among and above all peoples; for all the earth is Mine.   AMP

The use of the Hebrew word for peculiar possession and treasure is also translated as jewel and particular treasure. That gives me enough understanding to let my imagination soar.

I’m saying, “If, as You say, You really regard me as Your treasure, Your jewel … I’m thinking that I oughtta let You reveal to me what that means! Glory! I’m thinkin’ that its way out beyond what I believe is conceivable. Because You and Your thoughts are way good-er than I have ever imagined. I’m asking You for a big whoppin’ dose of Mercy and Grace today to help me open the door of my heart to let the light of Your Love shine in to the degree I need for You to begin to reveal how special I am to You. And Father … I pray this for everyone who reads these words. I take it. I have it. I thank You, and I WILL to forgive and love as You’ve forgiven and love me … so Mercifully. All in Jesus name.”

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

