to be treasured …

I see the sparkle in His eye as I imagine myself a treasure in His arms … like a daddy just brimming over with tender love as he holds his little baby. I see myself as precious; as being valued so I’m very protected and cared for; as fragile, but far above being hurt because of this impregnable shield of cherishing that’s emanating from His heart.

And you know what it does in me? … It stirs an adoration for the One who soooooooooo cares for me!

1 JOHN 3:1   What marvelous love the Father has extended to us! Just look at it—we’re called children of God! That’s who we really are. But that’s also why the world doesn’t recognize us or take us seriously, because it has no idea who he is or what he’s up to.   MSG

I’m saying, “Believing Your Love for me impassions my Love for You. It’s a Power, a Strength, an Empowerment. You recreated me a Love child of a Love God and it’s like spontaneous combustion when I let the door of my heart open to the Light of Your Love. Thank You. I take it. I have it, and I WILL to forgive and love as You’ve forgiven and love me … so Mercifully. All in Jesus name.”

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

