forgiveness …

If I could choose a gift to give it would be the power to forgive.

Forgiveness has outrageous ramifications, not only for the receiver, but the giver

To be forgiven is absolutely phenomenally wonderful! but to be a forgiver is heavy-duty powerful.

To be an un-forgiver works like a poison seeping into every part of my existence. It makes my body sick, weakens and darkens my mind and emotions, fractures my relationships, cripples my creativity, and most of all … it destroys my intimacy with God. I hate it!

So, I’ve learned to be a forgiver, but, a while ago my eyes opened even further to something Jesus said, “and when you stand praying, if you hold anything against anyone, forgive them, so that your Father in heaven may forgive you your sins.”   MARK 11:25  NIV.

WHEN I’m praying. I do that a lot so I began working at always creating an atmosphere of forgiveness so if I’m not aware, the Spirit of God can talk to me about someone I need to forgive. This became bigger to the Lord showing me someone who may just need forgiveness … to forgive them in Jesus name. It has now grown to covering everyone in any given circumstance when I’m praying so there is a blanket of forgiveness being tossed out bringing peace to any situation cause Jesus also said, “If you forgive anyone’s sins, their sins are forgiven; if you do not forgive them, they are not forgiven.”   JOHN 20:23 NIV

Religion may say I’ve taken it a little too far, but I can’t tell ya how much I don’t care. I love it. It’s set me free, and there are countless times I’ve seen the peace of God fall on the most agitated situations. It’s wonder-full!

I’m saying, “You know God … and You alone, how much Mercy and Forgiveness I was in need of those many years ago, and how much I’ve needed it since then. Thank You for ALL Your Mercy and Forgiveness … its dynamic is more than I can comprehend. I don’t have words in me to say how grateful I am. But, this power that You’ve given me to forgive is over and above – magnificently good! Thank You, and I ask for more Grace to help me always forgive and love as You’ve forgiven and love me … so Mercifully. All in Jesus name.”

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

