putting on love …

Love is a garment that I, as a child of God, am to be wearing 24/7. It never get’s dirty; never needs to be laundered; never wears out. In fact, the longer I wear it, the brighter and shinier it gets; the stronger it grows; the more luminescent it becomes.

I’m born of Love; a Love creation. Love lives in me and Love’s love is poured out in me. The thing is, all that love can lay dormant in me if I don’t take it out and clothe myself with it. Sometimes it doesn’t “feel” like I’m doing anything special … just faithfully and with a tender heart towards Jesus, doing and saying what Love does and says.

I’m getting better at not letting the enemy of my soul deceive me by tricking me into believing that because I don’t feel anything, or sense anything, that the power of Love is not working, It’s what brings unity, agreement, a symphony, a harmony. That agreement, that harmony, is the environment in which God can do anything! ANYTHING!!!! THAT’S WHERE THE SUPER HITS THE NATURAL! THAT’S THE ATMOSPHERE FOR THE MIRACLES! SIGNS! WONDERS ONLY GOD CAN DO!

COLOSSIANS 3:14    Above all, clothe yourselves with love, which binds us all together in perfect harmony.   NLT

MATTHEW 18:19-20   “And I tell you once more that if two of you on earth agree in asking for anything it will be granted to you by my Heavenly Father. For wherever two or three people come together in my name, I am there, right among you!”   PHILLIPS

I’m saying, “It’s worth it! I don’t care how I feel. I’ve decided/chosen to clothe myself in Love 24 hours a day. I just do it. I just act and talk like Love acts and talks. I do it in faith, believing that as I do, the power of Love is emanating from my being and bringing unity and harmony within the body of Christ everywhere I go; that it’s bringing peace and healing to the spirits and souls of those in the world around me, and working healing in their bodies. Thank you for the more Mercy and the more Grace that You gave me today to press beyond what I felt into that peace that passes all understanding. I want You to be able to do ANYTHING, ANYWHERE, for ANYONE at ANYTIME! Thank You! I WILL to forgive and love as You’ve forgiven and love me … so Mercifully. All in Jesus name.”

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

