to be loved …

In this big world with so much pressure, so many people, so much badness, it’s easy to feel lonely … even alone, but want to know the quickest way out? Reach out to someone else!

Me-Ville is not a good place to live. I know. Been there. Done that … so unfulfilling and so lonely!!!!!

Jesus never seemed to have a problem with lonely, even when He knew everyone was going to desert him … all His disciples; that no one was going to stand on the stage with Him for His final act; a completely selfless act.  He was busy telling them that even though He’s gonna leave them, He would not leave them orphans; that He would make sure the Father would send His Spirit to live in them and be their Friend, Comforter and Helper; that He was gonna leave them His Peace; that they would never be alone; that they would even be able to do greater things than He’d done on this earth. Pretty outrageous, huh?

I need to be busy doing the same thing, living like Him – finding someone who needs to know there is a way out; that God loves them; that He can turn things around – that He can and WANTS to help; that He can make ANYTHING better, even brand new … better than ever!

I’m saying, “Knowing Your love for me is soooooooo good! I want others to know this love. I don’t ever want to go back to Me-Ville. I want to stay right here … You in me and I in You. I want what’s important to You to be important to me … more of You and less of me. Every day I want to be building towards those Greater Works; be more devoted, more focused, more in love with Your family, more sensitive to Your nudges and ready to reach out to anyone You show me. As always, and the only way to go, I ask You for more Mercy and Grace to help me become all You’ve made me to be and do. Thank You. I take this. I have it, and I WILL to love and forgive as You’ve forgiven and love me … so Mercifully. All in Jesus name.”

JOHN 14:12-21   The person who trusts me will not only do what I’m doing but even greater things, because I, on my way to the Father, am giving you the same work to do that I’ve been doing. … whatever you request along the lines of who I am and what I am doing, I’ll do it … If you love me, show it by doing what I’ve told you. I will talk to the Father, and he’ll provide you another Friend so that you will always have someone with you. This Friend is the Spirit of Truth …“I will not leave you orphaned. I’m coming back. In just a little while the world will no longer see me, but you’re going to see me because I am alive and you’re about to come alive. At that moment you will know absolutely that I’m in my Father, and you’re in me, and I’m in you.The person who knows my commandments and keeps them, that’s who loves me. And the person who loves me will be loved by my Father, and I will love him and make myself plain to him.”   MSG

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

