why does it always come back to my words? …

Trouble comes with right words at the wrong time, wrong words at the wrong time, no words at the right time.

The repercussions of the right words at the wrong time are the most frustrating. Wonderful, perfect … even from-God-words suddenly become weapons formed against rather than working for. I hate it.

Only wanting to help, only wanting to comfort, only wanting to make peace … how can things get so twisted when they were good words with good motive?

This has happened just one too many times recently. It’s comin’ to a stop in Jesus name. I can’t get offended at them for misunderstanding … really!! I gotta hunker down and get tight here with the One  Who Knows All Things. And I got Him on the inside of me – Glory!! He’s the Only One who knows the right time for the right words – Only He knows when others are in receiver mode.

And let me get brutally honest with myself … Just cause I THINK I know doesn’t mean I REALLY know. There are more times than not that I just need to keep my mouth shut.

I’m saying, “Here I am again, Lord, at the Throne of the Unending Supply of Mercy and Grace; coming for help to be more like Jesus – saying only the things I hear the Father say, and doing only the things I see the Father do. Thank You. I take it. I have it, and I WILL to forgive and love even as You’ve forgiven and love me … so Mercifully. All in Jesus name.”

PSALMS 19:14   May the words of my mouth
    and the meditation of my heart
be pleasing to you,
    O Lord, my rock and my redeemer.   NLT

 

 

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

