well, that was simple …

As always, God’s wisdom, His insight, His understanding is super and simple!

So, in response to my request yesterday for help to speak the right words at the right time, or not say anything at all … His answer … “put on love”.

I’m a Love child of a Love God so I have the nature of love. It is my born again nature, but that doesn’t mean I automatically walk it out. This world is not the love world of my Love God. It’s gotten very contaminated, and we are exposed to its harshness every second of our lives. If I don’t deliberately bath myself everyday in the cleansing power of my Love God and His Love Word I become desensitized to who I really am.

I’m saying, “Even as I’m clothing myself more deliberately in Love as I walk through this day, saying it with my mouth … “I’m putting on Love”; “I’m a Love child of a Love God”; “I believe the very best of others”; “I’m tender-hearted and forgiving”, etc., and then following it up with appropriate actions, I’m thanking You Father for Your Grace and Mercy that are working in me empowering me and enabling me to be more sensitive to what Love does, to what Love says, when Love says it, and when Love is quiet. I can do all things through the Greater One in me. Thank You so much. I WILL to love and forgive as You’ve forgiven and love me … so Mercifully. All in Jesus name.”

COLOSSIANS 3:14   Above all, clothe yourselves with love, which binds us all together in perfect harmony.   NLT

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

