a treat …

Watch your words and hold your tongue;
    you’ll save yourself a lot of grief. – Proverbs 21:23   MSG

A response to the posting, “why does it always come back to my words?” was emailed to me day before yesterday from a long-time, but young friend, a recent blog reader. His pseudo name – “Magnus”.

Enjoy:

“I realize that words are very powerful recently as well. There is a phrase that I picked up to describe discontent of outcome: “What a burn”

I was saying “what a burn” this and “burn that” and I kept burning myself. I burned my hand in-numerous times tending the fireplace, burned my lip and mustache on a cigarette, I burned my dinner enough to fill the house with smoke and stink for days, I even burned the carpet after some wood popped and shot out the fireplace into the living room. And as I look down at the burned carpet here come the words again and I realize “I have to stop saying that or I will burn the house down!” I stopped saying it and have been burn free ever since. I have also smoked less and been drinking more water. I just thought I would share that little story on my experience with the power of our words. Love you and thank you for your WORDS of WISDOM, I enjoy reading them.”

What more to say except, “Father, by Your  Spirit, help me guard my mouth and keep a watch over my lips. Thank You. I take it. I have it, and I WILL to forgive and love as You’ve forgiven and love me … so Mercifully. All in Jesus name.”

I really encourage everyone to get into the Bible and find out what it says about words and saying. A good start is Genesis 1, Deuteronomy 30, the Book of Proverbs, and the Words of Jesus in the Gospels … amazing how much He spoke about words … and I think He might now what He’s talkin’ about. Loving each one of you even if I don’t know you. You’re in my heart.

PSALMS 141:3   Set a guard, O Lord, before my mouth; keep watch at the door of my lips.   AMP

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

