no more sad #2 …

If you’re gonna be sad, it’s gonna be bad.

If you wanna be free ya gotta have glee.

If ya wanna come out, ya gotta shout.

Some more little ditties from Keith Moore that run like a little chorus in my head … and are very effective 🙂

Jesus said that we speak whatever is abundant in our heart (LUKE 6:45). To shout the right things, to have glee come outta my mouth, I gotta be putting the right things in through my eyes and ears. These are gates to what is in my heart.

Sometimes what I’m hearing and seeing is sooooooooooooo loud, soooooooooooo big, that I have to PRESS to shut it out by continually putting in good stuff, shouting God’s Word above the circumstances, and laughing by faith. (I’ve read medical studies that reveal that even faking the expression of laughter will change the chemistry of our bodies!)

PROVERBS 4:23-27   Guard your heart above all else,
    for it determines the course of your life.   Avoid all perverse talk;
    stay away from corrupt speech.Look straight ahead,
    and fix your eyes on what lies before you.Mark out a straight path for your feet;
    stay on the safe path.Don’t get sidetracked; keep your feet from following evil.   NLT

What is perverse, corrupt, evil in God’s sight? … anything that brings me harm; anything contrary to His will; anything that says He doesn’t care, doesn’t love me, doesn’t see; anything that’s not good and merciful.

I’m saying, “God! You are Good, and Your Mercy is forever. Your Goodness and Mercy are higher than the heavens, deeper than any sea, wider that any ocean. And You’ve prepared it all for me. I take it. I have it. I thank You, and I WILL to forgive and love as You’ve forgiven and love me … so Mercifully. All in Jesus name.”

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

