light in the night …

When it’s dark and I can’t see where I’m going, the least amount of light from the moon appearing from behind clouds, a match, a lighter, a flashlight can be a life-saver.

Taking one step at a time is the walk of faith in God. I don’t see the big picture. But if I just KNOW the next step to take, I will get somewhere, and I’ll get there safely.

Sometimes I don’t know if that thought of what to do or say is really God, but I must trust God that flashing red lights, peace gone, dissatisfaction … He will do whatever to help me not make a mistake. The most important thing is for me to be willing and then obey, whether I understand or not; whether it makes sense or not, trusting He’s there. He’s got my back.

I’m saying, “Lord, You are my Shepherd. You made Yourself my Shepherd. You know I don’t know. If I just keep myself tuned to Your Love channel, and keep my receiver from straying over to the fear channel, You will always lead me to a good place … the needs being met place, my body being healthy and strong place, that successful place, that fulfilled place. You love me, not because I do things right, but because that’s who you are … Love itself. I don’t look to man or circumstances to make things right … only to You. Thank You. I WILL to trust You, and I WILL to forgive and love like You’ve forgiven and love me … so Mercifully. All in Jesus name.”

ISAIAH 1:19    If you are willing and obedient, you shall eat the good of the land;   AMP

PSALMS 23:1-4    The Lord is my Shepherd [to feed, guide, and shield me], I shall not lack.He makes me lie down in [fresh, tender] green pastures; He leads me beside the still and restful waters.He refreshes and restores my life (my self); He leads me in the paths of righteousness [uprightness and right standing with Him—not for my earning it, but] for His name’s sake.Yes, though I walk through the [deep, sunless] valley of the shadow of death, I will fear or dread no evil, for You are with me;   AMP

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

