weaknesses …

There are some things in conversation that shut me down. I don’t stop to think about it. It’s not something I do consciously. There are just places in my being that are too tender to be exposed; too tender to be in conversations; so tender that I wouldn’t even know how to describe the … “scruple”.

SCRUPLE …     “a doubt or hesitation that troubles the conscience or that comes from the difficulty of determining whether something is right.”

This definition is from Wikipedia but it sits the most squarely on what I’m talkin’ about.

It could be something from my past lifestyle … the way I was; something that happened to someone close to me; some place where the Word is still working renewing and transforming my soul; some place where Grace is still strengthening.

If this happens to me then I’m assuming that this happens to everyone. That’s probably why the Word says …  My dear brothers and sisters, take note of this: Everyone should be quick to listen, slow to speak and slow to become angry”   JAMES 1:19   NIV.  I really like it in the MESSAGE BIBLE … “Post this at all the intersections, dear friends: Lead with your ears, follow up with your tongue, and let anger straggle along in the rear.”

I’m saying, “I come boldly to the Throne of Grace to receive Mercy and Grace to help me be more sensitive to what the Spirit of Love, the Spirit of Grace, the Spirit if Truth, would have me say and talk about in any given situation. I don’t know others heart. Only you do. I’m not here to judge why or why not, but You always know the Big Picture, and all of our precious hearts. I WILL to speak Words of Grace, and I WILL to grow in Grace. I take this. I have it. I thank You, and I forgive and love as You’ve forgiven and love me … so Mercifully. All in Jesus name.”

GRACE … ALL THE GOOD GOD HAS PREPARED FOR US BEFORE THE FOUNDATIONS OF THE EARTH.

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

