must be growing pains …

I remember having “growing pains” in my legs when I was a teenager. I remember my sons experiencing this discomfort when their bodies were experiencing intense spurts of growth … to me it felt like my bones were stretching … ouch!

Now though, it’s not really pain I’m experiencing, but discomfort. Spiritually it’s like this mixture of a really burning desire to grow way beyond where I am … grow giant-like in the spirit :), but strong resistance in my natural body and my soul. Conflicted … I think that’s a good word to use here. I keep seeing myself not doing what I passionately want to do!

I briefly fell into The Trap. Condemnation …  stealing my faith by subterfuge. I was condemning myself for not doing better, not being more disciplined, not growing faster … then, of course, the “accuser of the brethren” added his voice, pushing me deeper into The Trap … making the force of my faith ineffective.

I’m saying, “Thank You Lord for Your Spirit in me, the Greater One, the Helper, the Standby, the Intercessor, the Great Teacher and Reveal-er, who rose up in me just as I was winding down for sleep last night. Your thoughts were able to blast through and energize “words” in me to speak; “words” to combat the thoughts that were trying to overwhelm me and pull me down; “words” that while I was speaking them, revealed the strategy of the enemy of my soul, and sent him packing. Thank You! Thank You! Thank You!. I take Your Strength that works best in my weakness. I’m strong in You and the Power of Your Might. You’re the One Creating and Energizing within in me the Power and Desire to Will and Work for Your good pleasure. I take all this. I have it, and I WILL to forgive and love as You’ve forgiven and love me … so Mercifully. All in Jesus name.”

So many verses are flooding my thoughts right now, but I believe the one the Spirit of God is saying to me is, MARK 11:23 …  For assuredly, I say to you, whoever says to this mountain, ‘Be removed and be cast into the sea,’ and does not doubt in his heart, but believes that those things he says will be done, he will have whatever he says.   NKJ

The Greatest Weapon to combat the thoughts of the enemy invading my mind is God’s Words spoken out of my mouth.

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

