pressin’ towards a goal …

No matter if the goal is a physical or a spiritual goal, I gotta keep the end in sight. Not occasionally, but all the time. If I don’t, when the obstacles start poppin’ up, I’m gonna get sidetracked, lose direction, waste the energy I’ve already spent, and eventually forget I’ve even set a goal.

Love … being manifested Love is a goal. I’m running a race towards being manifested love.

I lost a bunch of physical possessions over the last few years. God is into restoration so one of my goals is to have these things restored. Whenever God restores, it’s always bigger, better and more wonderful than before 🙂 It’s so awesome how He gets things done. But I’ve got my part in all this.

Like this Love race … I’ve been meditating on verses about love, reminding and talking to myself about how I put on love, yield to love, cover others with love. I’ve even calendared a time in the morning and evening on my phone, with some love verses set as a memo so I take some love like medicine 2x a day. I’m serious. The Holy Ghost in and with me  … we got some serious workouts that need to be done to get me to my goal – His love manifesting through me like He purposed long ago 🙂

I’m saying, “I can do ALL things through Christ who strengthens me. Greater is He that’s in me than he that’s in the world. The Lord is the strength of my life. His strength shows up most strong where I’m most weak. Glory! Thank You so much for loving me with ALL You are. I WILL to forgive and love as You’ve forgiven and love me … so Mercifully. All in Jesus name.”

2 CORINTHIANS 12:9   “My grace is all you need. My power works best in weakness.” So now I am glad to boast about my weaknesses, so that the power of Christ can work through me.   NLT

 

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

